Feature: “Northern Lights” by T. Rico

41LlYLJ9AwL._BO2,204,203,200_PIsitb-sticker-v3-big,TopRight,0,-55_SX278_SY278_PIkin4,BottomRight,1,22_AA300_SH20_OU01_

My Review

Northern Lights is a clever paranormal work, representing more than a zombie apocalypse tale. Author T. Rico writes with ease, as the events unfold into a lesson about life and living. The story flows quite well and welcomes readers into the shocking occurrences. I was blown away by the descriptions and depictions. Countless times, I found myself saying, “wow”. The mere descriptions of the occurrence that set off the end of time were strong and vivid. I could picture every detail in my mind. Was it scary? In all honesty, when I first received my copy of the book, I made a decision to read only in the daytime. That decision changed after I’d read only the introduction.

I loved the characters! Dante and his wife Hannah, the doctor Freddy and his wife Annie, Ella and Johnny… and still more that I will not discuss because I simply refuse to give away this story. What I will say is that Rico drew away all that is good and pure and wonderful in this world. He used historical events, destinationS and locations to teach a lesson about good and evil. Don’t get me wrong, this lesson isn’t preachy – quite the opposite. His lesson is about our inner most selves. Required reading? I think so. Perhaps Northern Lights will scare some people straight.

I read because I enjoy the art of story telling. I support other authors because I value their efforts. And when I am transformed into a storyline that has given me more than just fluff, I give praise where it is due. Great job, T. Rico!

*****Be sure to check out my chat on Cultural Cocktails with T. Rico. Click Here!*****

About the Book2

“It was past midnight in Norway when Dante awoke to find his wife Hannah standing by the bedroom window. She was mesmerized by the red glare and high winds pouring into the bedroom from the Northern Lights. The freakish red tornado that touched down in the small town of Fredrikstad on this particular evening; brought with it much more than just a delightful display from the Aurora Borealis. Follow the story of Hannah and Dante as they become chosen by the forerunners to save as many people as they can from the horror that awaits them. Mutations now walk the planet under the emerald colored sky as the battle between good and evil ensues, who will prevail in this story of love and disaster?

*****

Editor’s comments: The pleasure of this novel is that it is vividly imagined. The reader senses that the writer is really seeing the things he is describing. That’s no small feat. He also has a good instinct for pacing and maintaining suspense.

“This book was so good that I got to within 15 pages of the end of the book and decided I didn’t want it to end, so I started from the beginning and read it a second time just to prolong the ending.”

Purchase your copy today:

Amazon

Barnes & Noble

Connect with the author:

Twitter

Blog

Leave a Reply

