Sizzlin’ Sample…

Loving Nate - Nice

EXCERPT2

“Hi, beautiful.” The voice that’s become a regular companion of mine, along with its owner, appears as a gift from the heavens. Cee must’ve offered up a special prayer because as I engage him, the sun’s fading rays illuminate and enhance his already astonishing profile.

I can’t even return his welcome. I think Hi, handsome. I form Hi, gorgeous. Nothing manifests. It’s then that I realize my game is weak. I’m warm inside and still shivering on the out. Wanting to be brave, I swing my hips, balancing atop the candied-colored heels. Wrong move. The heel gets caught in a crack of sand and grass. I’m propelled forward, into his waistline. Oh yeah, real smooth, Leah. He’s quick to capture me, setting my back against the car door. I reluctantly look up.

Nate’s eyes are glowing as much as the sunset in the distance. I have to shut mine, lowering my head in hopes of eluding him. Perhaps it’s the sky’s fault, but puddles of tears are forming in my eyes.

I don’t think this move has missed him. He lifts my face and places the back of his hand under my chin, setting a trap with his aura. I’m completely vulnerable to this incredibly stunning man. He places his palms on the sides of my face. He’s forcing me to look at him. Not only do I gaze into his full dark-brown eyes, I slip beyond, into a fortress of want and need. Just then, his lips touch mine. They tenderly caress my lip lining, even trailing nibble after nibble about my cheeks. He serenades the tip of my nose and up to my forehead. I close my lids as he gently plants his approval on each eye socket.

Nate finishes this worship of sorts, then returns to the initial landing site. This time, ummmm . . . This time, I grasp for more than just his lips, parting my mouth ever so slightly. I allow him entry into a part of me that I rarely offer to anyone.

*****

Haven’t you read it yet? Download your copy today to find out why my motto is: I don’t do drama, I only write it…

Amazon

Barnes & Noble

 

Leave a Reply

