Fever Pitch Blog Tour (Character Interview)



FEVER PITCH (Heavy Influence, #1.5)
By Ann Marie Frohoff
Release Date: March 25, 2014
Paperback, 150 pages
Genre: Contemporary Fiction / Tough Issues / New Adult
I WAS CRUSHED BY MY HUNGER FOR HIM AND I COULD BARELY BREATHE.

 Desire? Definitely. Forever? Maybe.

  
When Jake and Alyssa’s virtual affair peaks while his band tours Europe, Alyssa decides it’s Jake that she wants for her 18th birthday. She surprises everyone, including Jake, with a planned trip to London.

After three years apart will it be everything they’ve both dreamed of? Alyssa is soon thrown into Jake’s stardom, delicate family matters and a side of him she’s never seen before.

Amazon| Goodreads

                                       
Character Interview with Alyssa Montgomery

 

Ann Marie: Thank you for meeting with me, I know it’s probably a little awkward for you.

Alyssa: Yes, it is. Sorry it took me so long to answer your calls. I’m not sure I should really be talking with you. What’s this for again?

Ann Marie: This is for an article I’m writing about love and relationships, specifically between young celebrity types. I interviewed Jake Masters for this and of course I sought you out. I always like to get both sides of the story. I’m just trying to get the full scope of what it was like for him and how your relationship has affected his music.

*long silence*

Alyssa: Okay.

Ann Marie: I can see it’s true that you’re younger than him, still in high school, correct?

Alyssa: Yes.

Ann Marie: How has it been for you since he’s been on the road?

Alyssa: Well, I have my own thing going on, so I just try and live my life.

Ann Marie: Are you two together?

Alyssa: We’re friends, we love each other.

Ann Marie: So the break up was a rumor. The media is a buzz, so I have to ask.

Alyssa: Jake is touring and I’m here going to school, all I can say is what kind of relationship can you really have when two people never see each other and when there are other obstacles in the way.

Ann Marie: How do you feel about being Jake’s muse?

Alyssa: It makes me happy. It makes me miss him.

Ann Marie: Can you talk about what happened between Jake’s guitarist, Mike, and you?

Alyssa: *squirms in seat* – What is it that you want to know?

Ann Marie: What happened? I know he went to jail and the rest is rumor.

Alyssa: Mike and I were friends, we went to school together, but I really can’t talk about anything else. Maybe someday, but I’m not ready. Please don’t pressure me.

Ann Marie: Was it or is it difficult for you being the girlfriend of one of the hottest young, on the rise rock stars in the country? The heat Rita’s Revolt has is insane. How do you keep a positive attitude through it all?

Alyssa: I’m not sure. To be honest, I’m numb. I’m young and so is Jake. We have our whole lives ahead of us and I pray for him every day. Jake is my next-door neighbor who I grew up with. I care about him for real reasons, for reasons other people have no idea about. Nobody knows him like I do. Nobody will ever know him like I do, ever.

 

 

 

 

March 25th Bookish  – Review
March 25th A Diary of A Book Addict– Review
March 25th Book Blogger Mom – Promo
March 26th Booksniffer Book Reviews – Review
March 26th – Nerd Girl Official – Promo
March 26th The Reader and The Chef– Character Interview
March 27th Author Janice G. Ross  – Guest Post
March 27th Paranormal Book Club– Promo
March 27th Globug and Hootie Need A Book – Review/Playlist
March 28th I Read Indie  – Review
March 28th The Loyal Book  – Review
March 29th Red Hot + Blue Reads  – Review
March 29th Lost In
Ever After
– Review
March 30th Lustful Literature  – Review
March 30th Always YA at Heart  – Character Interview
March 30th YA Book Addict – Playlist

 

Ann Marie (“Annie”) Frohoff grew up in sunny Southern California. As a teen and young adult, she spent her time frequenting and living in nearly every beachside city up and down the coast.
Ann Marie is an author whose vision to tell a story started out like many other aspiring writers, with a dream, literally.
After taking her then eight-year-old daughter to a concert, her dream weaving took on a life of its own. Long story short, she quit her high- paying corporate job and went for broke to follow her dream.
The first installment in her Heavy Influence Trilogy, FIRST KISS, released June 11, 2013 — The series is a story about young, reckless love between a rising rock star and his younger muse, spanning 10 years of their tumultuous and passionate relationship. Each book in the Trilogy will come with a soundtrack of original music, of which the lyrics will appear in the pages of the books.
Annie has settled in the South Bay area of Los Angeles with her family.

Hosted by:
Leave a Reply

